Definitions for abc islands

This page provides all possible meanings and translations of the word abc islands


  1. ABC Islands(ProperNoun)

    Aruba, Bonaire and Curau00E7ao, the three westernmost islands of the in the Caribbean.

  2. Origin: From their initial letters.


  1. ABC islands

    The ABC islands are Aruba, Bonaire and Curaçao. They are the three western-most islands of the Leeward Antilles in the Caribbean, north of Falcón State, Venezuela. From west to east they are, in order: Aruba, Curaçao, Bonaire. All three islands are part of the Kingdom of the Netherlands, although they remain outside the European Union. Aruba and Curaçao are autonomous, self-governing constituent countries of the Kingdom of the Netherlands, while Bonaire is a special municipality of the Netherlands.


Find a translation for the abc islands definition in other languages:

Select another language:

Discuss these abc islands definitions with the community:

Word of the Day

Would you like us to send you a FREE new word definition delivered to your inbox daily?

Please enter your email address:     


Use the citation below to add this definition to your bibliography:


"abc islands." STANDS4 LLC, 2015. Web. 30 Jan. 2015. < islands>.

Are we missing a good definition for abc islands?

The Web's Largest Resource for

Definitions & Translations

A Member Of The STANDS4 Network

Nearby & related entries:

Alternative searches for abc islands: